07.02.2003 8:57 a.m.
Annual work review

I get to have my ANNUAL REVIEW at work today! Wheeeeee!

I'm kind of nervous. I know I do my job, and I do it well, but I also slack off occasionally. I know just about everyone I work with has Instant Messenger on their computer, and they use all all damn day like I do. I just get all paranoid that they know how often I surf the internet, or how much time I spend reading diaries, or how much time I spend on my message boards, etc.

I'm also pretty sure I won't be getting my usual VERY GENEROUS raise and bonus. The market has been shitty, and clients have been pulling their money from us like crazy. (Silly (stupid) people. Like the market is any different depending on who you have your money with.)

But, I guess I'll just wait and see how it goes. I'm really hoping my review doesn't turn out anything like the last co-worker that got one, who ended up being in there for 3 hours and crying her eyes out. Then she quit less than two weeks after her review. Of course, I don't have her temper, so...we'll see...





|

back | forward

Site Meter