06.30.2003 10:22 a.m.
Nitrous blows goats

Dear God. I've got QUITE a bit of diary-reading to catch up on. That should keep me busy for...the rest of the day. *grin*

If anyone asks why I'm not working, I'll just say, "Because I have too many diary entries to catch up on, man! Gotta do that before I do anything!"

Think they'll buy it?

--------------------------------------------------------------

I'm still sorely disappointed about the quality and lack of effects of the nitrous on Friday. I could have bought an eighth of a certain green plant for the same amount of money as I paid for the nitrous, smoked a bowl before I went to the oral surgeon, and been more relaxed than I was with the nitrous. Well, except you never really know when paranoia is going to be a part of your experience. That would suck. (Note: I do not use illegal substances and I do not condone the use of illegal substances.)

I think the fact that I knew I was supposed to be feeling something, but wasn't, was frustrating me and freaking me out even more than I already was. Damn it. Oh well. At least it's over now, and as the oral surgeon said, "Now you won't have to get any teeth pulled for at least 50 years." Right on, buddy!

And thank God for Vicodin... *sigh*





|

back | forward

Site Meter