06.27.2003 5:35 p.m.
Nitrous is NOT da bomb!

Today was my oral surgery. I'm not that impressed with nitrous oxide. I'm disappointed, actually. I've heard all these stories about how it rocks, and you feel like you're floating, and you can just drift off and dream, and for me? Not so much.

My hands and feet got slightly tingly and that was about it. I still cried ('cause I'm a giant wuss) both when they gave me the Novocaine shots and when they actually took the tooth out, because the pressure was INTENSE. Ow.

Thankfully, the nurse was really sweet, and she kept jacking up the level of nitrous I was breathing both before anything ever happened, then after he gave me the shots and I cried, and then after the actual procedure (when I was supposed to just be getting oxygen). Nice nurse. Two thumbs up. Hooray for getting your money's worth from your drugs. *grin*

Plus she had a really cool English accent, so it was just fun to listen to her talk.

Right now, I'm not in that much pain. I guess the tooth they removed is the "most perfectly formed, tiny, wisdom tooth" the nurse had ever seen. She insisted that I keep it, and perhaps make some funky jewelery out of it or something. Heh. I'm pretty sure it will just continue to sit in its little envelope, though. I can't imagine wearing one of my teeth.

Alright, that's it. I give up. Apparently the nitrous killed my brain cells today, and I can't spell or type worth crap. I think I might take a lovely Vicodin tonight and just chill. Wheeee!

Just wanted to let all my loyal readers know that I survived my lovely surgery...





|

back | forward

Site Meter