06.26.2003 8:40 a.m.
Strange songs and new TV networks

Sorry about the depressing/not-so-funny entry yesterday.

And now, back to your regularly scheduled insanity...

--------------------------------------------------------------

Can anyone venture a guess as to why I've had "Big Pimpin'" in my head ALL DAMN MORNING? Anyone? Anyone? Because I really have NO idea.

For some reason as I was drying my hair this morning, I started singing, "Big pimpin', spendin' G's...We be, big pimpin' on..." Why? Dear God, why? Then I just laughed at the mere insanity of it.

Maybe there's some evil scientist somewhere beaming strange songs into my head at odd times to see what I'll do. Or something. Yeah.

----------------------------------------------------------------

I decided today while making my first cup of coffee at work that there should be a station on TV that's only for people with attention spans like mine. And by "attention spans like mine" I mean an attention span like that of an ADDed three-year-old child on crack.

Here's how it would work: There would be like 10 minutes of each show. Sometimes there'd be more than one episode of the same show in a row, but it would mostly be different shows. All kinds of shows, too. Stuff that you'd find on HGTV, and TLC, and the Discovery channel, as well as regular network TV shows, and even....C-SPAN 2 BOOK TV! *grin* I am SUCH a nerd.

And then? And then? Ummm...what was I saying?

----------------------------------------------------------------

T minus 1 day until my oral surgery. Hooray for getting this damn thing out of my head! Apparently my jaw is now permanantly red on that side, as well as swollen. I must be looking HOT! *grin*

Okay, maybe not. But at least there won't be much of a difference between me swollen before surgery, and me swollen after surgery.

Wait...maybe that's NOT a good thing...





|

back | forward

Site Meter