06.22.2003 9:07 p.m.
The ZOO!!!

My husband and I took my step-daughter to the zoo today. It was pretty fun! Well, except for the ungodly heat. And the child's supernatural energy. And the fact that we paid like $6 each for combo meals with hamburgers that tasted like crap, and cold fries that tasted like they had been made about a year ago.

Other than that, though, I had a great time!

We got to see giraffes:

How cute is that picture that my husband took?

Monkeys!!! that I REALLY wanted to take home, but couldn't:

and then there's me, looking like crap due to sweating for four hours straight:

I just look DEAD SEXY, don't I? *grin*

Did I mention that the in-laws were with us? It was a barrel of monkeys, let me tell you!

We'll have to go back again sometime! I'm strangely fascinated by the giraffe's nearly foot-long grey tongues....





|

back | forward

Site Meter