06.21.2003 9:03 p.m.
Weekend update!!!

I got reveiwed again! Wheeee!

Check it out here.

----------------------------------------------------------

Last night and today have been fun so far. Last night after work I convinced my husband to take me down to Island Fest downtown. We had some delicious jerk chicken, a few Red Stripe beers each, and cheesecake on a stick. You haven't lived until you've had cheesecake on a stick. *grin*

We were going to leave at one point, after we'd been there for about three hours, but then I heard them announce that the Jah Kings were going onstage, so I told him we had to stay for a bit. I love the Jah Kings. They rock!

I'm also glad we stayed, because I saw a lone booth among all the other ones selling sunglasses, rings, insense, etc. (It was like "Which One of These Things Doesn't Belong" on Sesame Street) with a woman offering 10 minute chair massages for $10. Since I haven't had a massage in MONTHS now, I was all about it. She did a great job. *grin* I REALLY need to come up with $45 so I can go see my massage therapist again. It's been way too long, and my body knows it.

Today involved sleeping in, going to pick up my step-daughter at my in-laws', coming home and take a 2-hour nap, running errands, cooking dinner, and taking a walk. We took her and her tricycle on a walk to the playground at a school about a block from our house. It was awesome! I must admit, I went down the tube-type slide a few times myself. The painful static shocks were totally worth how fast it shot you down it.

I can totally admit it. Sometimes, I kind of miss being a little girl. It's a good thing I can act like it sometimes, anyway.





|

back | forward

Site Meter