06.06.2003 9:11 a.m.
Spam and monkeys

I got to work this morning, checked my AOL e-mail, and found the following e-mail subjects:

-Get that girl you've always wanted! (Whoo hoo!)

-Beach Muscle Girls tell their secret! (Huh?)

-Sick of overweight American women? Russian mail order brides are better.

You may think I'm kidding about this, but I'm not. At least all the stupid spam I get every day is good for a laugh.

(If anyone is interested in finding out more about any of these topics, just let me know and I can forward them to you.) *grin*

------------------------------------

My husband told me this morning that I reminded him of Kelso from That 70's Show. I thought about it for a minute, and then asked him why. He said, "Because there was that one episode where he was all about 'Let's go play with monkeys!' and you're always talking about monkeys."

I said, "Oh. Okay. I thought you meant that I was pretty but dumb or something."

Then I said, "Besides, we NEED a monkey! The kitties were just telling me the other day, 'Mom, we want a monkey friend to play with! We'll be good with it, we promise! And it won't throw its poo, like Daddy always says!'"

Think he believed me?

*grin*

------------------------------------

Happy Friday, everyone! May your workload be light today, and your favorite drink be on special tonight at Happy Hour!





|

back | forward

Site Meter