06.02.2003 9:05 a.m.
Parties and TVs

Ladies and Gentlemen....

My husband and I are now officially the owners of a

BIG SCREEN TV!!!!!!

It looks pretty much like this:

How excited are we about it? REALLY DAMN excited!

It's a 51" Hitachi Ultravision Widescreen HDTV. It ROCKS!

And you know the best part?

Now we can stop going every weekend to look at big screen TVs. Thank God! I told my husband that it was like when we were trying to find my engagement ring... At first, it's fun. Then it just becomes OLD.

Know the other best part? The original price for that TV is $2299. We got it for $1299. Hooray for excellent deals!

Watching the guys from Circuit City trying to get it downstairs was pretty entertaining, too. At one point, I offered to get an axe to cut a hole in the one wall so that they wouldn't have to deal with that extra obstacle.

Once they got it downstairs, I asked my husband, "Okay, now how are we going to get it out of the basement when we move?"

He said, "I think it will be included with the house..." *grin*

-------------------------------------

The party this weekend went pretty well. I cleaned for about 5 hours before 2 pm (when the party started), and I had about twenty minutes to snooze in a chair before people started showing up. It was very much needed.

People ate, they drank, they chatted, they checked out our house, and the people who got there early enough got to see the kitties. When more people started coming, the cats took to hiding under our bed. *grin*

I think everyone had a good time. I know I did!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter