05.30.2003 10:52 a.m.
Denial ain't just a river in Egypt!

"I am NOT getting sick! I am NOT getting sick! I am NOT getting sick!"

The fever and the body aches and the runny nose and the coughing are just umm....allergies. Yeah. That's the ticket! Allergies! And my sudden consumption of mass quantities of zinc lozenges and Vitamin C don't mean anything either. Neither does my sudden desire to SLEEP ALL DAMN DAY. It's all just coincidence!

I CAN NOT get sick! I have a party to throw tomorrow, damn it! And food to buy and make and a house to finish cleaning and cats to shave (so they don't shed all over our guests). *grin* Just kidding about the cats thing. The rest is true, though...

Please, please keep your fingers crossed that I get better soon. I don't want to feel like crap! Summer is the WORST time to get sick!

------------------------------------

I found a show on t.v. last night that works perfectly with my 3-year-old-like attention span: 30 Seconds to Fame. For 30 Seconds at a time performers do whatever they do, from juggling to acrobatics to dancing to singing to whatever... It makes me kind of sad to see the audience totally boo someone off the stage, but some people truly do suck.

Anyway, if you haven't seen it, be sure to check it out! A couple girls I know were on last season, doing a dance. They didn't even make it to the final three. Poor them!

-----------------------------------

Well, it's time for me to take more Motrin to keep my "allergy fever" from coming back.

Have a GREAT weekend everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter