05.27.2003 9:09 a.m.
Memorial day weekend

I SPENT MONEY over the weekend. LOTS of money. Know what I'm going to do tonight? Spend some more. *grin*

I'm going to get my third tattoo tonight, folks! At least, I hope I am... It sort of depends on my husband getting home from East Lansing at a reasonable hour. I REALLY REALLY hope I can get it tonight, though. I've been craving pain, and another pretty decoration on my body for what seems like forever now. I've been bouncing around work all day (okay, for the last hour and 10 minutes that I've been here) singing a little "Tattoo! Tattoo! Tattoo!" song. I'm stoked.

Keep your fingers crossed that it works out for me, and that I can get my lovely new phoenix tonight. I'll be sure to post some pictures if I do get it.

------------------------------------

I FINALLY bought the foyer table that I've been lusting after for a year and a half now... Hooray for credit cards! I also bought the matching mirror to put above it. Our front hallway just needs a mirror. Maybe it's because there was one there when we first looked at the house, and the hooks for it are still there. Or maybe it's because I just hate BIG BLANK WALLS. Or because every time I go to open the front door, I have no idea if I have crap in my teeth, or if my hair looks like I've been wrestling a Tazmanian devil for hours, or if I have crap all over my face. Now I can check in the mirror before I open the door! I'll have to post a picture of those, too.

------------------------------------

Highlights of this weekend:

-Picking out carpet on Friday night. It will be installed Wednesday. Hooray for miracles! "The Room That Will Never Be Completed" needs a new name. "Family Room", perhaps? I refuse to call it "The Man Room" as my husband wants to call it.

-A puking child on Saturday. She got to coughing so bad that she threw up. She had eaten part of a corn dog earlier. Let me tell you how NOT GOOD a half-digested corn dog smells... BLEH.

-Getting pleasantly drunk on Saturday night and sitting around a bonfire, talking. We went to the peoples' house where, the first time I met them, I then got VERY drunk on tequila shots and ended up puking all over their bathroom and even in the driveway. Fun, fun. When we first got there on Saturday, I offered to throw up in their driveway, just for old time's sake. *grin* They declined my offer.

-Saturday my lovely gaseous husband farted in the car in Walgreens parking lot. Then he laughed and said, "It smells like barbeque! Well, it's either that, or Damon's right next door."

-Sitting across from him at breakfast and seeing him smile briefly. I asked him what he was thinking, and he said, "I was just thinking how fun it would be to have Tourette's! I could just let out a stream of four letter words right now!" The man is strange, folks. That's why I love him.

-Cleaning out my closet yesterday. I got rid of more clothes than I even knew I owned. Now all my newly bought eBay clothes fit in my closet. Whoo hoo! Goodwill is going to make out like a bandit with all the stuff the husband and I will be dropping off soon.

-Painting one coat of Kilz and then four coats of white paint on the hideous green family room door and door frame. Now I get to paint the other side of the door. At least the cats didn't get any paint on them, even after rubbing against the doorway a few times!

-Cleaning cat hair off the carpet upstairs in the hallway with a lint roller. I've tried using three vacuums to get the cat hair off the floor, and none of them work. I finally resorted to using most of a roll of the lint roller to get it up... Hey, whatever works!

------------------------------------

Happy pseudo-Monday, people!





|

back | forward

Site Meter