05.28.2003 8:33 a.m.
New tattoo!

Hey, ya'll! Guess what?

I GOT MY NEW INK LAST NIGHT!!!!

Want to see???

What do you think?

I think my husband was shocked when he went with me and held my hand. He expected me to either cry or pass out or scream or some combination of the three. Instead I would just grimace a little and squeeze his hand tighter when it got to the parts that hurt worse (down lower and right over my hipbone). He said, "And this is the same girl who CRIES when she gets blood drawn!"

I tried to explain that tattoos are totally different. Blood drawing doesn't get you anything except a hole in your arm and a vial of blood. And you don't even get to keep the vial. Tattooing gives you permanent art that you will always have with you...

Actually, I used to cry when I got blood drawn. Then he started promising to give me a dollar if I didn't cry. I haven't cried since. *grin*

------------------------------------

Oh, and here's a pic of my new furniture in the front hallway... My awesome World Market purchase from this weekend....

Whoo hoo!





|

back | forward

Site Meter