05.12.2003 9:38 a.m.
Happy Monday, ya'll!

My morning has been interesting so far...

-Crazy dreams.

-My husband threatening to steal all my covers in order to get me out of bed. I DID NOT want to get up.

-Rushing to cut up my honeydew melon so I can eat that today, and only having enough time to cut up half of it.

-Having to move my husband's car out of the way so I could leave for work. (Damn our one car driveway!)

-Being a couple minutes late for work.

-Arriving at work to see leaves and branches all over the parking lot from the 50 mph winds this weekend.

-Get to work and realize that I forgot to put in earrings this morning. I'm NAKED!!!! Luckily, I have earrings in the change purse of my wallet because the back fell off one of them at a store while I was trying on clothes. I'm now wearing one earring with an actual back, and one earring held on my half of a pencil eraser. Just call me "MacGyver."

-Instead of eating honeydew, have a piece of someone's birthday CAKE!!! that I found in the kitchen. Also eat my officemate's leftover hash brown from her McDonald's breakfast. So much for healthy eating today.

-I also get to start school again tonight. BLEH!! I want to go straight home from work, like I've been doing for the past week and a half! Oh well... Only 8 weeks of class this time, and then I'm FREE! for two months.

Have I mentioned it's not even 10 am yet? God, what a day already...

--------------------

Also, if you missed it...I updated yesterday. Check it out here.





|

back | forward

Site Meter