05.13.2003 9:02 a.m.
Just call me "Dumbass"

Just to let everyone know, I will now be answering to the name "Dumbass."

I got to school last night, bought the book I needed, then killed time on one of the computers near my classroom (DAMN, are those modems slow!!!) until about 5:45 pm, then went into my classroom. After about 5 minutes, one other person showed up. Around 5:55 pm, another person showed up. I was like, "Wait a minute. There are supposed to be 30 people in this class. Where is everyone?" We all waited until 6:15 pm, then the other lady left. I waited another 5 minutes or so, then I left. On the way home, I decided to look more closely at the detail schedule I had printed out. When I looked at it, I saw "Dates of class: 6/10/03-8/05/03." Um...DER.

It's not a Summer I session class, it's a Summer II class. I'm a maroon! I suppose I should have looked closer at it when I was signing up. Oops. If I had stayed in the class, it would have conflicted with my Seattle trip at the end of July. So, I dropped it, and signed up for the same class in a lunchtime class in the fall.

God, I feel like an absolute idiot now, though. I really CAN read! I really am literate! In fact, I'm reading three books at the moment! Apparently I just assumed that the class was a Summer I class, and it wasn't. Oops.

Now I have to figure out what to do with myself at night. I'm going to look for a part-time job, I think. I can ask the manager at the bookstore I used to work at if she needs anyone at night. Or I can see if I can start process serving again. We'll see... I just can't imagine having every night until the end of August open. It freaks me out. I need to be busy and stressed. It keeps me happy and out of trouble. *grin*

Anyone have any good suggestions for part-time night jobs? Or other things I can do at night to keep myself occupied? What do normal people do? (Keep in mind, my husband is usually not home at night during the week, so hanging out with him is not an option.)

----------------------------------

Speaking of suggestions, can someone please tell me to call the damn oral surgeon? My tooth is coming through the gum even more now, and it's really starting to hurt my jaw. Yet, being the weenie that I am, I haven't called the oral surgeon to make an appointment for an evaluation yet. Oops. Someone get mean and tell me to call...or else. *grin* Thanks.

UPDATE: I called. Have an appointment for the 23rd. Goody. Thanks, Kim!

-----------------------------------

The cats were insane this morning. Well, it was mostly Callie. Apparently she couldn't find any of the five or so straws she has around the house, so she decided she needed to get some Q-Tips out of the garbage to play with. (God, these cats like some CHEAP and STRANGE toys.) She knocked the bathroom garbage over, crawled all the way into it, grabbed a Q-Tip, and started playing with it. I told her "NO!", put the Q-Tip back in the garbage, and tipped the garbage can back up.

What does she do?

C'mon...you can probably guess...

That's right! She tipped the damn garbage can over AGAIN, got out two Q-Tips (so Azrael could play too) and took them out of the bathroom so I'd be less likely to take them away from her. She is indeed a freak. It's a wonder people who come over to the house aren't like, "Umm...why do you have straws with the ends all eaten up and Q-Tips with the cotton all ripped off the ends around your house?" It's a good thing Alex has somewhat gotten over her toothbrush obsession. Otherwise we'd have toothbrushes all over the house, too. Then we might REALLY look strange to people who come over.

*grin*

Shut up. I know we're already strange. Just let me pretend that there are some people in this world who believe we're normal.

.

.

.

.

.

Thanks. I needed that.

------------------------

Another favor to ask of everyone (I'm demanding. I know.): Can you go to this website, sign up (don't worry...you won't get any spam from it), and read and rate the article called "Witnessing a tragedy"? I need more than 10 people to review it so I can be in the running to win the 10 pounds UK for getting the best rating. *grin* It's only like $16, but hey...it's not just the money! Thanks so much!





|

back | forward

Site Meter