05.11.2003 8:41 a.m.
New hair and wedding fun

For the people who asked on Friday, here's a picture of my hair cut. Keep in mind that this picture was taken after I got home from work, and it was a humid day, so my hair is not as "stinkin' cute" as it was that morning...

My husband's friend's wedding took up the majority of our weekend. Friday night was the rehearsal, and Saturday was the actual wedding.

I, being dressed up only so often, of course made my husband take some pictures of me all gussied up for the wedding. Here they are:

A full-body shot:

Like the dress? I got it on eBay! As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it. And, it fits me perfectly. *grin* Can't beat that!

The wedding went quickly, as the best weddings do. *grin* Then I got to wait around while my husband and the rest of the bridal party took pictures. Eventually, my husband sent me off with the bride's sister and her husband to make a beer run. There wasn't going to be any booze at the wedding reception. So, we went to their house and cleaned out their fridge of booze, then ran to a Felpausch. I bought a six-pack of Bell's Oberon (a local brewery), and a six-pack of Bacardi's new O3. That's some darn good stuff.

After having a bit of champagne, and some food, I was having a good time. When it came time for the bridal party dance, my husband was happy that the best man had disappeared, as had another groomsman. He thought he was going to get to dance with three women. I told him that's the only time he'd be with three women at once, so I had to take a picture to preserve the moment.

All in all, it was a fun day. I came home and passed out around 8:30 pm. *grin* Apparently the entire bottle of champagne I had, plus the bottle of Bacardi O3 was a bit too much for my non-drinking self. Oops.

Darn it. The cats are being demons this morning. I think I'm going to have to go beat them now...





|

back | forward

Site Meter