05.07.2003 8:34 a.m.
Hump day musings

If my diary has been bringing you down lately, I apologize. How about a funny child/farting story to cheer you all up? (THIS IS A TRUE STORY)

-----------------------------------

My husband took my 2-1/2 year old step-daughter to the doctor on Monday for a check-up. They were waiting in the examining room, and he had my step-daughter sitting on his lap. All of a sudden, she let some gas.

She said, "Daddy, I toot!"

He said, "I know! I felt it!"

Then the doctor walked in, and my step-daughter looked at him and said, "I tooted on Daddy!"

The doctor was like, "Umm...that's nice."

Apparently not everyone is as amused by her gas as we are.

-------------------------------------

Ahhh...kids are funny. Or maybe I just woke up an hour earlier than I have to and couldn't get back to sleep so now I'm exhausted. Either one. *grin*

I'm sure this Breakfast of Champions I'm eating (coffee and a fun size pack of M&Ms) will totally help the whole being tired thing...

-------------------------------------

I actually found some new batteries and took some pictures of our gorgeous retaining wall last night. This morning I was trying to download the pictures from the digital camera, and it wouldn't work. I tried like 4 times. Damn it! Hopefully my WONDERFUL husband will download them and send them to me. Then I can put them up.

His dad is coming over with his truck today so they can go get the dirt for the front garden. YIPPEE! Dirt!

I never knew I could get so excited about DIRT.

-----------------------------------

UPDATE: Pictures! Whoo hoo! I'll post more when we get everything done...

Here's the house before:

And then? The house once we ripped all the bushes out, and put the retaining wall in:

And the steps we painted with concrete paint. Thank GOD it looks less pink that I thought it did originally...

So, what do you think?





|

back | forward

Site Meter