05.06.2003 10:22 a.m.
Doing better today

Well, I'm doing much better today than I was yesterday. I can actually stop working for a moment, and not immediately see John lying in the parking lot, broken and bleeding. That will help my mental health today.

My husband and I got the retaining wall blocks done in our front garden! Whoo hoo! It only took like...almost 100 of them. I was going to take a picture of it last night, but the batteries in the digital camera had died, so I didn't get a chance to. I'll try to do it tonight. Now we just need to decide what we'll be putting in there.

We've already decided that we're going to put in at least one yellow forsythia

there, but we don't know what else we'll be using. I still have to decide on herbs to fill out the side garden, and then we'll need more stuff for the back garden. At least we're going to wait a year on the fruit/vegetable garden. *grin*

I just LOVE playing in the dirt, and making things grow. It makes me happy.

Have a great Tuesday everyone! Thanks for all your sweet and supportive words yesterday. It meant a lot to me...





|

back | forward

Site Meter