04.29.2003 10:19 a.m.
Good news, and more good news

I have to say that I am officially a happy, happy girl. As of last night, I am offically done with my College Algebra class. Yippee!

I got a 76 on my final test, and a 76 in the class, which means I got a 2.5 for the class. Blech. This is only my second non-4.0 since I went back to school. The other non-4.0 was a 3.5. This is going to bring down my cumulative GPA. Damn it. I suppose I should have studied more... Oh well! Too late now!

Other good news? I actually got $47 for selling back my Algebra book. I paid like $70 for it. $47 is AWESOME, compared to the crap they normally want to pay me, or compared to them saying, "Sorry, we're not buying this book back, because we're using a different book next semester." In other words, "We don't give a flying fuck that you worked long and hard to pay so much damn money for this insanely overpriced book. Bend over and take it like a good girl."

Other good stuff? In a little over a month and 10 days, Buffy The Vampire Slayer Season 4 will be shipped to my house on DVD. We are so going to be spending hours and hours watching that entire damn thing that weekend! Then we'll cry because we have to wait for Season 5 to come out. I LOVE Buffy. I am obsessed with it. I really want to see the last 4 episodes of the new season, and by God, I might actually be able to, due to the fact that after tonight I won't have any classes on Tuesday until the fall semester. Whoo hoo! I hope it ends really well, and not lamely like other shows have.

I'm going to have to go distract myself now. I'm getting WAY too excited about Buffy coming out.

Ta ta!





|

back | forward

Site Meter