04.28.2003 11:55 a.m.
My weekend

This weekend was...too short and too long at the same time. Friday night involved watching BOUND, and showing my husband why that movie rocks so much.

Saturday we went and picked up my step-daughter at my husband's parents' house, and brought her home so we could work out in the yard. My parents came over, and helped us wrangle her while my husband tore out the rest of the bushes in the front of our house. He broke three shovels in the process. Two of them had 5-year guarantees, and one of them had a Lifetime Guarantee. I got to return the one with the Lifetime Guarantee and say, "Yeah, I just bought this like twenty-five minutes ago..." *grin*

It looks quite bare now, but hopefully once we get some retaining wall bricks, a ton of dirt, and some plants and flowers in there, it will look ten times better than it did. I love playing in the dirt! Whoo hoo!

I also got to scrape the paint off of the front and side steps so that we can paint them a color that will go with the bricks in our flower gardens. My arms are not as angry at me for that as I thought they would be. We decided that the green indoor/outdoor carpeting that was on there was hideously ugly, and needed to go... Hopefully we can get that done next weekend.

On Sunday, we dealt with an out-of-sorts child who didn't feel well, but couldn't tell us WHAT exactly didn't feel well. That was fun. *grin* Once we returned her to her mother's care, we went to dinner, and then went to pick up a prescription. I saw that the tattoo parlour I go to was open, so I talked my husband into coming in with me. I got the tattoo I was thinking about priced ($50), and looked at some of the flash. I found another one I LOVE. I want to go back some other time to see if I find any more I like, but will have to wait until I have some extra cash to actually get it. My husband searched (unsuccessfully) for any skydiving-related tattoos. I realized while we were there how much I missed the sound of the tattoo machine! Ahhh... I might have to go hang out there once in a while, just to get the joy of hearing that machine buzz...





|

back | forward

Site Meter