04.07.2003 1:20 p.m.
Lazy Weekends

At least the day being so hectic makes it go quickly. Thank God for small favors...

My officemate is here now, too. Yippee! She had some delicious-smelling chicken strips for lunch, which makes my only-fruit-and-sunflower seeds day seem shitty. Oh well. It's good for me. *grin*

------------------------------------

This weekend was not very eventful, but still pretty fun. Friday night the hubby dragged me to Cheap Flicks in Battle Creek where his friend is the manager. We saw The Recruit. HELLOooooooo, NURSE! Nice eye candy in that movie. Both Colin Farrell and Bridget Moynahan are HOT! The plot was good, too. Brought back my dream growing up of being a spy. That would rock! I'm all about weapons and being able to kill with your bare hands and intrigue and secrets...

Well, the secrets part would be hard. I could deal with it, though.

The whole background check thing would be a problem, though. Illegal drugs? I have no idea what you're talking about, sir!

Saturday we layed around watching movies all day, and finally got showered and dressed around 5:30 PM. It's nice to have a lazy day every once in a while. We got some food and rented One Hour Photo. EXCELLENT movie! Very strange, though. Robin Williams plays a very convincing creepy guy.

Sunday involved going to my parents' house to fix their computer, his parents' house to fix their computer, and dinner with friends. It was fun. I had two beers with dinner, which caused me to feel a little frisky on the drive home. *grin* We had some lovin' last night that reminded us both of early in our relationship. We brought back that lovin' feeling! Hooray!

------------------------------------

I'm so not liking this whole winter-in-April thing. I don't WANT to walk through two inches of snow to get to my car! I want spring back. And then I want it to STAY spring-like. This back and forth shit has got to stop. Grrr...

------------------------------------

I'm going to be posting two Betsey Johnson dresses on eBay tonight. I hope to God they sell. I have been hanging on to them for about 7-8 years now, and I've finally realized that I most likely won't have a chance to wear them again. Anyone interested? E-mail me and I'll send you the link to my listings. Here's a few pictures of them, just for fun. (And yes, that is ME wearing the dresses.)

Dress #1

Dress #2





|

back | forward

Site Meter