04.03.2003 8:29 a.m.
Weather bitching and other stuff

I love the weather here lately. When I went into school yesterday around 5:15 PM, I was wearing just my pants and my sleeveless skirt. It was sunny and 77 degrees, and gorgeous. We tried to convince my professor to let us out early, but he was convinced that meant that we didn't love him anymore. We tried to explain that we did still love him, but that it was nice outside, and we wanted to enjoy it. Alas, we were kept until our usual 7 PM. By the time I left school, I walked outside and exclaimed something like, "Holy fuck! It's FREEZING out here!" I quickly put on my hooded sweater that I had brought inside with me, just in case. I wrapped it around me and I was still cold. Brr...

Gotta love the weather here.

-------------------------------------

Dirty rotten stinking bastards. Still no Federal Tax Refund. The name calling is made even more amusing by the fact that on the day our refund finally comes, I will love these anonymous bastards with all my heart. I am a fickle, fickle girl.

-------------------------------------

I did my kickboxing aerobics tape last night. The kitties didn't really like all the punching and kicking and stepping. They began to treat it as sort of a game, I think. The "See If You Can Get To The Other Side Of The Room Without Getting Hurt By Mommy" game. Eventually Callie turned that into the "I'll Sniff The Carpet Right Under Mommy's Feet For About Five Minutes Just To See If I Can Get Stepped On" game. You know what? She lost that one. Or did she win it? If she was trying to get stepped on, she won. I think I stepped on the very end of her tail. She made an irritated noise, and I asked her why she was so surprised that she got stepped on. She didn't have an answer for that. I stumped her! HA!

--------------------------------------

I have been having those trippy-ass dreams again. Last night was a series of totally unrelated, completely weird dreams. One involved me going back to work at the bookstore I worked at on and off for three years. I was an hour late for my shift one day, and my boss hunted me down and wanted to hurt me. Yikes.

Another part involved the male spirit in our house being very active and scaring the shit out of me. It was very strange, especially considering he hasn't been active in quite a while. (Since the night he was making loud noises on the stairs, and I yelled at him to "Cut it out!")

Strange, strange shit. Then I wake up all tired and feeling like I've been running around all night long. Bleh.

I want a fun dream where I'm lying on a beach with the sound of the waves hitting the beach, and a fruity drink with a little umbrella in my hand. Think I could get one of those? Probably not.





|

back | forward

Site Meter