04.02.2003 7:54 a.m.
I'm a freak, even in my sleep

On the way to work this morning I saw a red Toyota Corolla GT with its bumper (very obviously) spray-painted GOLD. I then spent the next 10 minutes trying to figure out why someone would do that to their car. Did they think there were a lot of cars that looked like theirs, and spray painted the bumper in order to be able to find it better? Were they high at the time they decided it sounded like a good idea? I don't get it. Does anyone care to venture a guess? Leave me a message in my guestbook.

-------------------------------------

I miss M. I guess she's on a business trip. (I'm such a detective. I read her last entry in order to figure that out...) Go read her diary and leave her a nice note. She's a sweetheart.

-------------------------------------

Apparently my Rapid Eye Movement Behavior Disorder has been acting up again. Last week, Thursday night, Friday night, and Saturday night I was kicking, twitching and talking in my sleep. Oops. I don't even know why I was kicking really. I wasn't dreaming violent things. Oh well. My mind works in mysterious ways.

It's funny, though, because it's generally men 60 years of age and older who have this disorder. Lucky for my twin sister and I, we come by it genetically. My dad has it, too. I think I'm somewhat less affected than both of them are, though. My sister was eventually put on medication to completely knock her out at night, because her flailing about became so bad that she was afraid she'd end up really hurting her Jack Russell terrier that used to sleep near her.

I'm just glad that my husband knows how to wake me up without inviting harm upon himself. My ex didn't try to wake me up one time, and touched me instead. I incorporated it into my dream, as another person trying to attack me. My violent reaction took him wrapping his arms around my upper body and his legs around my lower body to subdue me. Apparently I can KICK SOME ASS, even when I'm unconscious...

I make sleeping with me sound really fun, don't I? *grin*

------------------------------------

For those of you keeping track? Still no Federal Tax Refund. Bastards! I think they might just sit on it until April 8th. That would just be the governmental thing to do...

------------------------------------

UGH! Work calls. UGH! Don't WANNA!! Oh well. They pay me. I might as well work for a bit.

I'll catch ya'll on the flipside!





|

back | forward

Site Meter