04.01.2003 8:51 a.m.
Devil kitties and tax money wishes

I love the kitties. It's a damn good thing, too. I woke up this morning because Azrael was biting my chin. Apparently she wanted her morning petting, and I wasn't waking up to give it to her. So she bit me to try to wake me up. Devil kitty. Usually she bites my arm, but I was all covered up this morning, so she bit whatever was available, which happened to be my chin. I think I said, "Mmmmmph," or something equally threatening, and tumbled back into the deep sleep in which I spent the night.

Then, I was doing my morning ritual this morning (peeing and petting Callie), and she decided that she wanted to play. So, she kept biting my shins. I was trying to wipe while fending off the beast's fangs. Fun stuff. Nothing like being attacked by kitties to wake you up in the morning, and get you ready to face the day!

------------------------------------

We still haven't gotten our federal tax returns. DAMN IT! We need that money, you government bastards! I know it said we'd get it by April 8th, but we sent our returns in like 3 or 4 weeks ago. And I am not a patient person. And we are poor. And we need to carpet the damn family room. And... And... *whining* I WANT MY DAMN MONEY!!! *end whining*

Okay. I'm okay. Just a momentary breakdown. I'm fine. I'll just be over here...praying for the money to come in to our checking account...

------------------------------------

We're actually working on getting a Home Equity Line of Credit right now. What a grown-up thing to do, huh? I thought becoming a homeowner at 22 was a big thing. Now I'm worried about getting a home equity line of credit, and debt-to-income ratios and all that stuff again. I remember waiting to find out if we were pre-approved for our mortgage. It was like torture. Like finding out if you were going to be executed or allowed to live. Only not as life-or-death.

So, I'm feeling quite grown-up lately. I'm a grown-up! A grown-up! A grown-up who kept laughing every time the sports announcer said "penetration" on Saturday night during whatever basketball game my dad was watching.

Shut up.





|

back | forward

Site Meter