03.21.2003 8:50 a.m.
6-months and missing Alex

Does anyone know what today is? Today marks 6 months that my husband and I have been married! Yea!!! I want to do something cool tonight, but I don't think we have any real plans yet. I think going to dinner and then coming home for hours and hours of hot monkey love sound good to me, but I haven't asked him yet. Then again, with the way my hips have been acting up lately, I'm not sure if my body could handle hours and hours of hot monkey love. I might break after a half hour. I guess we'll see... (Is anyone gagging or cringing at the thought of me making monkey love? If so, my mission is complete!)

------------------------------------

I realized today that I miss my step-daughter like crazy. Only seeing her every other weekend is bad enough. We were supposed to get her last weekend, but since my husband had to leave on Saturday night, his mom had her all last weekend. We have to wait another week to see her. Darn it!

I can't wait to take her to the park right near our house again, so she can feed (chase) the ducks and play (pay?) on the playground. She's so cute when we drive by the park lately, because she'll look longingly at it and ask "Pay? Pay?" (She hasn't quite gotten the hang of L's yet. That's why "please?" still comes out as "peas?") She's so freaking cute.

I talked to my mom last night, and she reminded me of the last time we were over there and Alex helped to clear the table. Alex saw my mom scrape a plate off into the garbage, so she would grab a plate very carefully off the table, and scrape it into the garbage and then hand it to my mom. She's such a good little helper for a 2-1/2 year old!

*sigh* Who would have ever thought the girl who was "never going to have kids!" would love a little girl so much...

------------------------------------

Okay, it's been 13 days that my voice has sounded croaky/creaky/squeaky now. It's not funny anymore. WHEN AM I GOING TO BE ABLE TO TALK LIKE A NORMAL PERSON???? Damn it! At this rate, it will be YEARS...





|

back | forward

Site Meter