03.20.2003 8:12 a.m.
Spring Fever

The war scares me, so I'm just going to pretend like it's not going on right now. Instead, I'll talk about the cats.

Lately, the cats have been acting like they got into a giant stash of steroids or something. They are completely insane now. I hear them chasing each other around, full speed, and then fighting, slamming each other into doors and walls with a loud THUMP!. Kitty screaming at all hours of the day. Having to watch my toes when I walk around the house, so no one runs over them with claws out.

Last night I was in my bedroom getting changed into comfy clothes, and Azrael chased Callie into the room, and on top of my suitcase. Then she proceeded to sink her teeth into Callie's back, and bite in a few different places. I picked Azrael up and said, "Could you please stop terrorizing your sister?" Then I watched as she quickly tried to swallow the giant CHUNK of fur that she had ripped out of Callie's back. Good Lord.

I don't know if it's just spring fever, if they can feel all the animals in our area waking up, the newness of birth, the joy of new beginnings in the spring, and they are just so overcome with this feeling of NEW and EXCITING that since they stay inside, they have no outlet for it...other than kicking the crap out of each other. Maybe there's a new war for dominance going on. Maybe Azrael is trying to prove that even though Callie outweighs her by at least 5 pounds, that she can still kick Callie's ass.

All I know is that it's turning into KITTY WW III in my house, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. I hope something gets resolved soon, so peace can be restored to the house. They're supposed to de-stress me, not stress me out because I'm afraid that eventually they'll kill each other...

Argh....

They also LOVE to play with strange things. Last night I got home from a friend's get-together for her birthday at a bar, and I found a plastic spoon on the stairs, at the landing right before the top of the stairs. I have been trying to figure out since last night where they even got this spoon. I still have no idea. I think they were mad that I threw away the drinking straw that they were playing with. *grin* They're quite easily amused...

I've mentioned how they like to drink out of the bathroom sink, right? And how Callie will knock the plastic cup off of the shelf to get my attention? Well, last night I was online checking my e-mail and stuff, and by the time I got into the bathroom, she had knocked the cup on the floor, and a thing of soap and two different toothpastes were in the sink. *grin* She's such a nut...

Maybe I should clean up the crap on the back of the sink a bit...





|

back | forward

Site Meter