03.19.2003 2:21 p.m.
Fate

Do you believe in Fate? Growing up, I didn't believe in it. Or maybe it's more that I didn't WANT to believe in it. I wanted to believe that people are completely in charge of their own lives, their own futures. And I still think for the most part, we are.

I also believe now, though, that there is some other power, some other force out there that helps people occasionally. For me, fate has helped me meet two people. One is my wonderful husband, without whom my life would be completely different, and probably not as fulfilling right now. If we had not been in the place we were at the same time, our paths would never have crossed.

The second person is M.. I was looking at the Member's Area one day, clicking on people whose names sounded interesting. I thought, "Hmmm...leftunspoken...that's a really cool name." So, I clicked on it. And I immediately got sucked into the diary of this intelligent, witty, funny-as-hell, caring, occasionally sad, passionate woman who feels things incredibly deeply. I read every single one of her entries that day. And immediately added her to my favorite diaries list. The more I read, the more things I found that we so incredibly similar between her and I. There's a huge list of them, but I won't list them all for you.

Then, I e-mailed her. We started writing back and forth, finding more and more things that we have in common. It's pretty damn spooky now how alike we are.

The best part is that I feel so close to this person who lives so far away from me... The distance doesn't matter. I feel her love and support from across the miles, and I hope she can feel my love and support as well. We are there for each other, even if it's just through e-mail...

I'm so glad FATE led me to her...





|

back | forward

Site Meter