03.17.2003 8:42 a.m.
The bar...

I actually wrote a really long entry last night about Saturday night, and then when I clicked "done" it gave me an error. SON OF A! How annoying. I guess I'll just give you the highlights...

-Went to cousin's house to get her and her brother, then went to Main Street Pub for dinner and drinks with some of her friends. Cousin was drunk by 8 pm. Starting the evening off right! *grin*

-Went back to her house and got tarted up to go to the bar. She tried on about fifteen different things, and I finally told her to "stop being such a girl." She loaned me one of her shirts to wear, and I was HOT! (I clean up pretty well, as it turns out.)

-The pants she finally decided on didn't have a button on them, so we went to my house so I could sew one on. The button I used ended up not being big enough, so I had to sew her into her pants. Yes, I actually had to SEW HER INTO HER PANTS. I laughed when I told her, "You know you can't pee for the rest of the night now, right?"

-Followed her frinds C. and W. to the bar (Bourbon Street), as I didn't remember where it was. We had a BLAST! Danced like the little hotties we are, while the men around us drooled. We helped a bride-to-be at her bachelorette party check off some things on her checklist t-shirt, including my convincing some guy to give her his boxers. I have the gift of persuasion.

-Finally dragged her out of the bar around 12:50 AM after 20 minutes of trying. Headed to a local topless club and hung out there for an hour. Highlights there? Talking to a lovely lady who had her arm in a sling due to breaking her collarbone in a car accident the week before. As it turns out, we both met our husbands at that particular club. *grin* We bonded over that. Then I got to hold my cousin's hair back while she threw up in the bathroom. At least I didn't puke on her head! Whoo hoo!

-We headed home when the bar closed at 2 AM, W. and my cousin in his truck, and C. and me in my car. C. was nice enough to drive my drunk ass home. I really appreciate that.

We interrupt this diary entry for a Public Service Announcement. If you are going to be drinking alcoholic beverages, DON'T take a bunch of cough medicine with codiene beforehand. It tends to increase the effects of the alcohol.

Now we return you to your regularly scheduled programming...

All in all, it was quite a fun evening. It was good to get out and shake my booty after so long... And I'm glad my cousin had a fun time on her birthday!





|

back | forward

Site Meter