03.15.2003 4:52 p.m.
Shaking my groove thing

Well, after spending a lovely day and a half with my husband, I just dropped him off at the airport. I figured out this morning during a coughing/can't sleep session that next Friday we will have been married for 24 weeks. He has been home for 3 full weeks out of the 24. The rest have just been weekends. What a bunch of crap. Oh well...

At least tonight... Well, tonight I expect to be pretty fun. It's the night I will be taking my beautiful cousin out to celebrate her 21st birthday. We'll go to a bar, and shake our groove things. *grin* I've been wanting to go out and dance for a while now. Unfortunately, I seem to have a habit of falling asleep between 9 and 10 pm on the weekends now. I don't have the energy I used to.

I do, however, still have the ability to shake my ass that I used to. I can move with the best of 'em. *grin*

Hopefully tonight, I won't have any problem with men approaching me. The wedding set dissuades most men from bothering. If it doesn't, I can always just croack "Hello" in my super-sexy-not-quite-back-yet voice and then have a two minute coughing fit. Hell, I'll probably be doing that anyway. Now, it's been a while since I've been to the bar, but I'm pretty sure saying "Hi" and then coughing at someone isn't considered "sexy" or an "invitation for hot monkey love," right? I hope so.

I just hope no one asks, "So, where is your husband tonight, then?" in response to me flashing my wedding rings in their face. I think I'll lie if that comes up. "He's at home, waiting for me in bed. Naked." sounds much better than, "Well, he's on a plane to St. Louis."

I'm not planning on drinking TOO much tonight, anyway. First of all, I'm on antibiotics, so I don't want to make them less effective by drinking too much; and second of all, I have to keep an eye on my cousin. I have to be able to kick some ass if anyone gets too frisky with her. I can totally kick some ass if I need to. Me, my leather pants, and my ass-kicking boots.

Yeah, it's going to be a fun night... I'd better go get ready.





|

back | forward

Site Meter