03.17.2003 11:06 a.m.
St. Patrick's Day

Last night I slept like crap. I got the best sleep of the night in the 9 minutes after I hit the snooze button and before my alarm went off again this morning. Ugh. This is surprising, since I took a Tylenol with codiene with a swig of codiene cough syrup before I went to bed, to stop my legs from hurting and to prevent me from coughing during the night. I still coughed during the night. Woke up at one point, barely able to breathe because I was coughing so much, and frantically grabbed for my step-daughter's cough syrup on my nightstand. After a swig of that, and some shallow calming breaths, I was able to go back to sleep. I am exhausted today. And PMSing. And CRANKY.

It's St. Patrick's Day, and I'm not wearing green. (We've already established that I'm a rebel.) If anyone dares to pinch me because of that, I will be forced to kick some ass.

It also doesn't help my mood that I've been SO HUNGRY the past two days. I think it might be a side effect of the Paxil. My doctor warned me about it when she prescribed it, but it hasn't kicked in until now. I wonder why. Or if it's just horomones. It could be either.

All I know is that this morning there are a pineapple upside down cake, a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts, and a box of Sweetwaters doughnuts in the kitchen. I think there's a plot to fatten us up for some reason... What's especially ironic is that probably 1/4 of my co-workers are on diets that don't allow them to eat carbohydrates. I wonder who will be eating all the goodies, then?

Oh, and the looming possibility/probablility of war? Scares the shit out of me. The only good I can see coming from it is that the stock markets will stop their giant decline, and start going back up. It's happening already. The market is up insanely today. Other than that, I think I'm just going to try to ignore the news and newspapers for a few days. I don't want to know. Ignorance is bliss, and all that...





|

back | forward

Site Meter