03.14.2003 8:48 a.m.
Friday-Good and Bad

I'm very tired today. I COULD. NOT. FALL. ASLEEP. last night for the life of me. I was coughing and hacking and trying not to cough for HOURS last night. The good news is that this morning my husband told me that he was OUT last night, and hadn't heard any of it. Thank God. I was waiting for him to try to smother me with a pillow last night to get me to shut up. I guess having a husband that sleeps like he's dead comes in handy sometimes...

-------------------------------------

Thank God it's Friday. I'm feeling quite spiffy today in my new skirt and sweater from the Limited that I bought in St. Louis. The skirt is my reward for getting down to 110 lbs. *grin* I love shopping, and clothes, so they both work well as rewards for me.

The good news is that I have a half day of work today.

The bad news is that it's because I have a colposcopy this afternoon at 2:30 PM to make sure the ASCUS cells they found in my last pap smear weren't anything too serious. This sucks for a variety of reasons.

Reason #1: I am a giant weenie. I hate doctors. I hate pain. I especially hate doctors who want to cut pieces of the most vulnerable part of me out. I HOPE TO GOD that the OB/GYN doesn't see anything out of the ordinary today, and he doesn't feel the need to biopsy anything.

Reason #2: This will be my THIRD colposcopy/biopsy. I had one almost a year ago, then a colposcopy/biopsy and LEEP last November, and now this. I'm tired of them cutting pieces of my cervix out. I'm convinced that this is all a giant plot to get money out of my insurance companies, and to get cervical tissue to sell on the black market. I'm getting damn tired of it.

Reason #3: After a colposcopy/biopsy, I'm not supposed to have sex for a week to two weeks. Now that I've gotten my sex drive back, this sucks REALLY BADLY. I want to be able to have sex, damn it!

So, everyone keep your fingers crossed for me today that the doctor doesn't see anything abnormal, and doesn't feel the need to do a biopsy. I'll keep you updated...

------------------------------------

And, on that lovely TMI note, I'm off to work!





|

back | forward

Site Meter