03.11.2003 10:47 a.m.
Going home

Yup. It's offical. I feel like total ass. My Day Quil worked somewhat, but now I feel too tired to move anything but my fingers, and my head keeps floating away. I also think I might be getting a fever. (Mental note: find the damn ear thermometer that step-daughter hid weeks ago.) I'm going home at noon. To sleep and rest, to watch all the good shows on The Learning Channel, and maybe a movie, and to wait until 5 to decide if I'm going to class tonight. I'm not ruling out going to class yet. I might go just to see what I got on my exam last week. Or I might not. I'll wait and see...

The amusing part about not having a voice is that hiccuping, laughing, and saying certain words makes me emit a squeak instead of actual sound. Anyone who knows me can tell you that I'm not really a squeaking kind of girl. I'm more of a growl-y, stretching, lying in the sun, big cat kind of girl who could rip your face off without much effort. Squeaking does not become me.

I WANT MY FUCKING VOICE BACK!!!!! *shakes fist at the sky*





|

back | forward

Site Meter