03.08.2003 10:52 a.m.
In St. Louis

Well, here I am in St. Louis. It's a lovely city. The best part? It's going to be 65 freaking degrees today!!!! Gotta love that!

A few observations:

-That little speech they give you on the airplane, about exit rows/seatbelts/oxygen masks? First of all, if you can't figure out how to work an airplane seatbelt, you shouldn't be allowed out by yourself. Second of all, doesn't that speech get a little tired after about a thousand times of hearing it? It sounds to me like the flight attendants are as bored of saying it as I am of hearing it. It interrupts my valuable novel-reading time. I think the flight attendant should ask for a show of hands of the people who have heard the speech. If 80% of the flight has heard it, they don't need to say it. The people who have heard it can just fill the rest of the people in. Sounds good, right? Let's start a petition or something! *grin*

-We flew into the airport with no trouble. Every time I fly into an airport that doesn't have a bomb scare going on *cough*New Orleans last February*cough*, I count it as a good flight.

-We drove to the hotel where my husband has been staying. OH MY GOD. This place is awesome. I told him I'm moving here. For those of you who don't know, it's the Clayton on the Park. Go here to check out their website. WOW. This place is WAY better that the one-bedroom apartment I used to live in. Of course, I'm guessing no one has ever been a victim of armed robbery in this hotel either, unlike my crappy apartment complex. My only problem with it was that when my husband said the shower has good water pressure, he forgot to mention that it feels like the water is trying to remove your flesh from your bones. He changed the shower spray for me yesterday, and my shower was MUCH BETTER today.

-We went shopping yesterday after he came home from work. It was ABSOLUTE FREAKING HEAVEN. I was becoming giddy over the stores in the St. Louis Galleria mall. A Delia's store, for crying out loud! That's the first time I'd ever seen one in real life. I bought a few things there. I bought a super cute shirt at bebe (on clearance, of course, since I am a poor woman with expensive taste). I looked at Ann Taylor, bought a pig catapult (because everyone needs a tiny gun-type thing that shoots miniscule pigs) at a store called Dry Ice, and bought a skirt, a shirt and a cute sweater at the Limited. I spent about $120 at the Limited, and then when we went grocery shopping later, I freaked out over the $0.40 price difference between brands of cough drops. How weird am I? I'm a woman. I'm allowed not to be logical on occasion.

-Last night? We had some very acrobatic sex in our hotel room. Not in the bedroom, mind you. In a few chairs in the living room. *grin* It was AWESOME. Oh, and did I mention that the inability to orgasm is no longer an issue? It ended last weekend. JOY TO THE WORLD!!! Praise God, Praise Allah, Praise Buddha, Praise my body getting used to Paxil, Praise whoever. I am incredibly excited about this new development.

-This morning I woke up with a cough that sounded vaguely like a 600-lb. seal barking. Not good. The good news is that my sinus infection is gone. The bad news is that my illness has traveled into my chest. Damn it. My step-daughter has pneumonia again, and I'm REALLY hoping she didn't share it. My husband said this morning that my voice sounded like an 80-year-old woman who has smoked several packs of cigarettes a day for the last 50 years. YUMMY! I could do phone sex, no? If it gets worse, I'll go to the doctor when I get home next week.

So, that's pretty much what I've been up to. Today we might go check out the arch, and possibly the BREWERY!! Whoo hoo! BEER! I'm sure even if that doesn't make me feel better, it will at least take my mind off of my feeling sick. *grin*

Have a great weekend, folks!





|

back | forward

Site Meter