03.06.2003 2:01 p.m.
Cat bodily functions and silly parents

The cats (especially Callie) have always had a habit of "marking" the litter boxes after I clean them. I'll clean them out and get 'em all pretty, and then she'll immediately go in there and pee a bit in each one. Well, lately, she's started peeing WHILE I'm cleaning the litter boxes out. I cleaned one, she came downstairs and watched me, and then I started on the other one. She gets in it, into the corner where I have scraped away all the litter and poo so I can scoop it up, and pees. I thought cats needed privacy to go to the bathroom! Apparently not. I said, "There's a perfectly clean, poo- and pee-free litter box next to this one with brand spankin' new litter! Why can't you go in there?" So, she did. I think it's her little version of what my sister and I used to do when we were little: licking a finger and touching it to something (generally food) and saying "MINE!" I might have to start locking the cat upstairs while I clean the litter boxes. She's disturbing me.

------------------------------------

So, when I was packing and stuff for my trip last night, I also wrote out instructions for my parents. I made them a TO DO list for what I wanted them to do while I was gone. I wrote out directions for using the treadmill if they wanted to (one instruction was "Please be careful. No breaking anything on my treadmill. I'd feel really bad."). And I wrote out instructions for turning on the t.v. (Note: We have six (literally) remotes. One for the t.v., one for the cable box, one for the DVD player, one for the VCR, one for the CD player, and one for the little machine thingy that controls them all. We usually have two or three of those out. The last time my parents watched the cat, they wanted to watch t.v., but couldn't figure out how to turn it on. My dad said, "I pushed a bunch of buttons, but nothing worked. It was too complicated.") So, this time, being the wonderfully nice daughter that I am, I left them instructions. I almost included diagrams, but I decided that they're smart enough people that written instructions should be okay.)

AND, I remembered NOT to set the alarm. *grin*

If you missed my earlier entry from today, go here.

I don't know if I'll be able to write much this weekend, so I'll probably not update again until Monday! Have a good weekend everyone!





|

back | forward

Site Meter