03.06.2003 8:41 a.m.
Kitties and snow and good days

I woke up this morning and walked to the bathroom, feeling as though I'd been hit by a truck. Not just a little pick-up truck, either. No, this had to have been a semi or a garbage truck or something. I guess my lower back didn't really appreciate being hunched over for 25 minutes last night, shoveling the densely packed 8 inches of snow out of the driveway. This wasn't light, flaky, happy snow. No, this was giant chunks, a foot square OR MORE, that I was having to heft on the shovel and throw 3 feet or more away. Good times, good stuff. Not really. I could barely move my arms for a good half hour afterwards.

At least I burned some calories. Then what did I do? Went inside and ran on the treadmill for 36 minutes. What can I say? I'm a masochist.

------------------------------------

The kitties are so funny in the morning when I'm getting ready. While I'm showering, Callie usually lays on the scale next to the heat register, or on the toilet lid, and Az usually lays on the bathroom rug, or on her blanket just outside the bathroom door. I open the shower curtain after my shower to grab my towel, and see two kitties staring at me. It's funny, and yet somewhat creepy.

Then, while I'm in the bathroom doing my hair and makeup, I can hear them playing. This is what it sounds like. *gallop, gallop, gallop* *THUNK!* *pissed off meow* *kitty scream* *gallop, gallop, gallop* *THUD!* They're so darn cute... At least they entertain themselves while they're waiting for me to go downstairs to feed them breakfast.

Then sometimes they'll play games with the door at the top of the stairs. I can see them from the bathroom. One will get on either side of the door, then they'll stick a paw under the door and try to bat at each other. I'm pretty sure they know that if they just move about 6 inches to the side, they could just attack each other without the door between them. Maybe the door means they can pretend there's actually an evil beast of some sort on the other side. Who knows what goes through the mind of kitties? I do not. Sometimes I pretend I do, but I really don't.

I'd love to call the Pet Psychic to see what the cats have to say to us. How cool would that be?

------------------------------------

Just a reminder and some news: I've posted 7 more books on Swappingtons, and none of them are contemporary romances. One of them is a book I think should be required reading for everyone. The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo. It's a wonderful, incredible book. A great life lesson-kind of book. There's also a good book for you erotica-lovers out there, Topping From Below by Laura Reese. Just go here to see all the items I have posted. Someone make an offer for something! I have all sorts of stuff that I want to get, and I have no points to get anything yet! *sob!* Be a pal, and say I referred you if you sign up. Sciencegirl. Know it. Love it.





|

back | forward

Site Meter