03.05.2003 8:35 a.m.
Reasons I love living in Michigan

Why do I love living in Michigan? Let me list the reasons for you:

1) Waking up to shovel a path to your car so you can scrape 6 inches of snow off your car. (What fun this morning!)

2) Being pelted by salt when you pass salt trucks on the highway.

3) Drivers with Michigan license plates that drive like they've never seen snow before. "It's the same freaking thing that was on the road last week, moron! It's not going to bite you! GO!!!!"

4) School closings that take a good 10 minutes to list. Wouldn't it be easier and quicker if you just listed the schools that ARE open?

5) Feeling like I'm trying to shove my car through the snow on the street my work is on by sheer will power. They have people plow the driveway. Could they not just do the street, too?

Have I mentioned why I LOVE winter? No? Well, let me tell you...

*sound of birds chirping*

*sound of children laughing*

*sound of nighttime noises*

Yeah, I'm not liking it so much anymore. The only thought that sustains me is that it will offically be spring in about 3 weeks. Until then, I'm really looking forward to this weekend, when I'll be in St. Louis with my husband, enjoying the 50-degree weather. And today I'll be going to the tanner.

It's the little things that keep me going... Oh, and maybe the anti-depressants, too. *grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter