03.04.2003 9:15 a.m.
Crappy t.v. and more snow

Television is getting more and more fucked up. Example: That new show called "Married by America." What kind of desperate people have lost so much faith in love and relationships that they are willing to be matched up by a nation of idiots to the person that they will then marry? Does marriage mean nothing anymore?

I think "reality t.v.," and the desire to be totally new and shocking has gotten out of hand. What's next? "Procreation by America"... America calls in and votes on who gets to create a child, SIGHT UNSEEN!!!

Jesus Christ, what will be the last straw? Will America ever be satisfied with shocking, new, "innovative," etc. ideas in media? Since Jerry Springer is still on the air, I'm guessing the answer to my question is a resounding "NO."

I know that I personally won't be watching that show. It's the stupidest idea for a show that I've ever heard.

But, that's just me...

-----------------------------------

There's a big winter storm coming. The weather forecasters say we'll be getting between 4 and 8 inches from this afternoon until tomorrow. Joy. I wasn't tired of snow and winter and all things that freeze me from the outside in or anything.

The silly part is that I could smell the storm this morning. Some people's arthritis acts up when certain types of weather are on the way...I smell sawdust. I think we've already established that I'm essentially a freak of nature, right?





|

back | forward

Site Meter