03.03.2003 8:20 a.m.
Mondays suck. Especially cold ones.

It is really freaking cold outside. Like the-instant-you-walk-outside-your-face-freezes-and-falls-off cold. I heard on the news this morning that it's like 1 below zero with the windchill. It's MARCH, for crying out loud!!!! I think I'm going to write a strongly worded letter to Mother Nature. That should take care of it!

Meanwhile, my husband's 6-something AM flight was cancelled because they were taking too long to de-ice the plane, and he's now leaving around 10-something. This means he didn't absolutely have to wake up at 4:30 AM, and he could have done a bit of work before he left. Damn them. And damn the weather.

------------------------------------

This weekend was pretty good. My poor step-daughter wasn't feeling very well due to a flu-type-thing, though. Poor baby. The good part about her being sick is that she is too tired to be into EVERYTHING, and she REALLY likes to cuddle. We took her over to my parents' house on Saturday night. I love taking the child to my parents for a few reasons.

Reason #1: We get a great dinner. This week it was Salsa Chicken with salad and corn muffins. YUM!

Reason #2: My mom generally chases Alex around while my husband and I have a beverage and chat with my dad. Good times, good stuff. *grin*

Reason #3: Sometimes I come home with good stuff. This time I came home with the January 2001 issue of Playboy. The one with Gabrielle Reese in it. HOLY! If you haven't seen these pictures, find someone who has it. She is absolutely gorgeous.

How cool are my parents?

------------------------------------

The vet appointment went pretty well on Friday. The vet said that the food we got for the cats last time is upsetting Azrael's stomach. She has massive quantities of gas. (REALLY STINKY gas, too. If we could find some way to contain the stench, we could probably sell it to the army as a new chemical weapon. It makes your eyes water.) It hurts her, which might be why she walks around yowling. He recommended some foods to buy, and so far it seems to be helping.

I currently have a Tupperware container with Az's poop in it in my car, though, so I can take it to the vet at lunch and they can do the test on it that we already paid for. I have cat poo. Nobody better piss me off today.

-----------------------------------

My husband said something last night that totally cracked me up. We were watching t.v., and a commercial came on for that new pizza at Pizza Hut or wherever that has the cheese and pepperoni, AND the stuffed crust, AND the cheddar cheese melted on top of the crust. My husband said, "Jesus! Are they just trying to kill everyone as quickly as possible? Why don't they just stuff it with CRACK?!?" I found this to be hilarious, and I laughed for a good 5 minutes over it.

Then again, maybe I was just tired and slap happy.





|

back | forward

Site Meter