02.26.2003 8:20 a.m.
Bath time

I took a bath last night. It was wonderful... The delicious smell of the orchid plumeria bath salts...the flickering candlelight...the steaming water, inviting me in...the wonderful book I was reading...the feeling of the warm water on my tired, achy muscles...relaxing...trying to keep the cat who was sitting on the edge of the tub from sticking her nose into the candle flame...trying to keep her from drinking the water from the tub...

It was the most relaxing and un-relaxing bath I've ever had...all at the same time. It felt wonderful, if only the cat could have gone away. I had one cat sitting on the edge of tub, trying to get to the candles, and also trying to drink the tub water. I wanted to prevent the cat from burning the fur off her face, or from falling in. I had the other cat sitting outside the tub, doing her prarie dog impression (sitting up on her back paws, just checking things out for minutes at a time). It was interesting, to say the least. If I knew that the cats wouldn't slam themselves against the door until it came open, I would try locking them out so I could relax. Oh well.

Unfortunately, the cats take issue with people wanting to be in the bathroom by themselves. I always tell people when they come over, "If you're in the bathroom, and someone bangs the the door open, don't worry...it's just the cat."





|

back | forward

Site Meter