02.25.2003 8:26 a.m.
Miracles

Last night was a miracle. It was a Monday night, and I got to see my husband. He drove home from East Lansing last night, and I got to come home to him when I got out of my math class. (Of course, my math professor DID NOT let us out any earlier, even though he admitted that I had a more valid reason that most for wanting to get out a bit early.) We spent a little time together, made a little love, layed in bed and watched t.v., and then slept together. In the same bad. Limbs entwined. Breath mingling. Lots of body heat. Both petting the cats when they sought attention near us. It was wonderful.

The sad part is that I had a bad dream about him kissing another woman. I woke up from it, mad at him, that he could do such a horrible thing, and in my half-asleep dream-anger I tried to bite his arm. I got a mouthful of comforter instead. Probably a good thing. He would have wondered why I was biting him in the middle of the night for no reason.

-------------------------------------

Did I mention we went to see my dog on Saturday? My husband got to meet my ex, and the dog we shared that he got custody of when we broke up. Here's a picture of her.

How cute is she? It's so funny how I barely even notice anymore how her eyes are different colors. I'm so used to it. New people meet her and say, "Oh...what a cute dog!" and then "AAH!" when they see her different colored eyes. She's a wonderful, intelligent dog with a great personality. I miss her and her puppy nose and all her various noises. The good part is that I'm still friends with my ex, so I can go see the dog whenever I want. It works out well.

------------------------------------

I get to find out how much my husband and I are getting back from our taxes today. I feel like a kid at Christmas. *grin* I know we'll be getting quite a bit, as we bought a house last year, got married, but kept getting taxes withheld at the single rate, and paid more for a business than we made from it. Whoo hoo! Money! Money! Money! I can't wait until 9 am to find out...

------------------------------------

I knew it was going to be a good day today when I heard the Violent Femme's "Blister in the Sun" on the radio on the way to work. I LOVE that song. I MUST turn it up and rock out to it when I'm in the car.

-------------------------------------

To work I must go...





|

back | forward

Site Meter