02.19.2003 8:49 a.m.
Ramblings

The ramblings of a mad woman...

I was sitting here at work, and I got "The Chicken Dance Song" in my head for some odd reason. Very strange. At least it's better than getting old cartoon theme songs in my head, which is what usually happens. Normally it's Scooby Doo, although The Smurfs theme song pops up occasionally, and that one takes DAYS to get out of your head.

---------------------------------

In baby news, my sister gave birth to an 8 lb. 9 oz baby girl at 10:18 a.m. yesterday. They named her Sophie Pia (yes, as in "Zadora"). She was 21" long. I'm so excited! My nephew has a little sister! Yeah! *giant grin*

I wish they lived closer than 6 hours away. I want to see the little girl! I guess I'll have to wait a bit...

----------------------------------

Let's see...what else? Oh, I actually went to class last night, but I fell asleep in the first half, so I ended up going home at the break (along with about 1/3 my class). Oops! We have an exam next week, so I'll have to study before then. I should be fine, though.

------------------------------------

It's kind of sad how freaking excited I am that the high today will reach about 39 degrees! Tomorrow it will be 42! Yahoo! That's nearly shorts weather!

Just kidding. I know I can't actually wear shorts yet. I might be able to wear a skirt, though!

------------------------------------

Sorry I'm kind of boring today. I'd better get back to work!

-----------------------------------

Oh, did I mention I've lost a total of 11 pounds so far? :-) Hooray for me!





|

back | forward

Site Meter