02.18.2003 4:01 p.m.
Community service

I feel it is my duty to drive like a maniac around student drivers. Whenever I see one, I try to speed, cut in and out of traffic, put my hands at anywhere BESIDES the 10 and 2 positions...basically do all the things they tell you NOT to do in driver's training.

For instance, last Friday when I was on my way home from work, I saw a car with the lovely "Student Driver" sign on top of the car. They were behind me on the highway. I really wished there weren't cars in front of me, so I could have gone up the exit ramp at around 60 mph, and stepped on the brakes at the last minute, like I enjoy doing. Unfortunately, the people in front of me weren't cooperating.

Now, remember, I only do this so that the driver's ed teacher can point at my car and say, "See that jackass right there? DON'T drive like that! Don't do anything they're doing!" It's my version of community service.

I'm just giving like that...





|

back | forward

Site Meter