02.14.2003 9:38 a.m.
Valentine's Day

I was musing last night while driving home from work about how ironic it is that all day I complain about how I'd just like to see the freaking sun, and then if it happens to be sunny on my way to class or on my way home, it's often at the point in the sky where it's right in my eyes and I can't see a damn thing. Then I don't really want to see the sun, because I don't want to get into an accident and hurt my relatively new car. I'm just never satisfied, am I? *grin*

--------------------------------

Actually, I am occasionally satisfied. For instance, I am happy that this Valentine's Day, my husband is actually in the same state as me. Last year he was at a skydiving meet in Arizona. He did send me roses, though. He earned bonus points for that, AND for not giving me a dozen red roses, but 11 red roses with one yellow. (Because an important part of love is friendship.) We're not doing anything really exciting tonight. I'm making him dinner (Pan-Grilled Chicken Breast with Cranberry Salsa and Cappucino Pudding Cake for dessert), and then we'll probably watch a movie. We're old and married and boring like that. The truth is that I'm pretty sure every damn place in town will be extremely busy, and everything costs money that we don't currently have. Besides, there is no waiting and no cost for hot monkey love!

------------------------------------

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!!!!





|

back | forward

Site Meter