02.06.2003 10:16 a.m.
One month check

So, I went to the doctor this morning for my one month check on my anti-depressants. She asked me how I liked the Paxil, and I told her that it's great stuff. "I actually feel like a normal human being now!" Which I do. It's amazing. I'm just upset that I waited as long as I did to get help. I could have been happy more often 4 years ago! I'm just thankful that all the times I felt suicidal, nothing actually came of it. I didn't actually do anything. That makes me happy to no end.

Anyways, so that was that. She gave me a prescription for 3 months more of the same dosage. Good shit.

I told her the one crappy side effect was that I had like no sex drive anymore. I mean, if my husband initiates, it only takes me a minute to get in the mood. A good kiss, or a touch is all it takes. But, I'm just never actually walking around thinking "I want sex" anymore. I used to be probably one of the horniest women alive. Plus, my ability to orgasm has gone down. I used to "finish" every single time we had sex. Now I'm down to about half the time. So, she told me that sometimes it just takes a bit for your body to get used to the medication, so we can wait a month to see if it gets better. OR she could put me on Wellbutrin, another anti-depressant that makes you feel more energetic and increases your libido, to see if that works. I told her I'd wait for a month. I don't want to be shelling out $60 a month for three prescriptions. (Have I ranted yet about health insurance in this country? I might have to do that sometime. I hate it with a passion.) So, hopefully it will get better on its own.

Everyone keep your fingers crossed that I become horny again. *giant grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter