02.05.2003 9:29 a.m.
Ahh...comfortable bed...

I am exhausted today. I don't know why. I went to sleep pretty early - around 10:15 pm.

Oh, maybe it was because the kitties set off the security alarm early this morning. I was halfway across the room to turn it off before I woke up. That was a fun little interlude. I was so happy when I looked at the clock and saw that it was only 12:30 am, and not like 6:25 am so my alarm would be going off in 5 minutes. Then I woke up again for some reason around 4:30 am. Then again around 5-something am. Then, after some very odd and vivid dreams, I woke up when my alarm went off.

Then I hit snooze. Slept for 9 minutes, listened to the alarm go off. Hit snooze. Slept for 9 more minutes. Hit the off button. Pet the kitties for a few minutes. Told them I had to go get in the shower. Pet them some more. (My bed is the epitome of comfort in the mornings when I'm supposed to be getting up.) Finally heaved myself up, rolled off the bed, and went into the bathroom to get ready.

It's days like this when I really just want to stay home and sleep all day...





|

back | forward

Site Meter