02.04.2003 10:32 a.m.
Awwww

Last night I was getting ready to leave class, and my professor asked me if I was tired. I told him I was. He said (with his amusing Indian accent), "That's okay, because your husband will cook for you when you get home." I said, "No, he won't. He's in St. Louis." He said, "Again? Didn't he come back?" I said, "Yes, he comes back on the weekends, but he's gone every week." He said, "Oh." A few people around me make "Awwwww" sounds, like "poor baby, her husband is never home".

I wanted to say, "Yes, it's sad sometimes, but I'm getting used to it. We have a good time on the weekends when he's home."

-----------------------------

It's been really busy at work yesterday and today, which is why I didn't write another entry yesterday in addition to finishing my list of 101 Things. I'm not too happy about it being so busy, either. I was sort of hoping for a slack-off/do-nothing week. All these phone calls blew my plans. Oh well. I guess it's a good thing that I get paid the big bucks. *grin*

-----------------------------

In other news, I have lost a total of 7-1/2 pounds since Monday the 20th. Whoo hoo! I also bought a new CRUNCH Pilates DVD over the weekend, and did it for the first time last night. It kicked my ass! After 35 minutes (10 total body, 10 belly, 10 butt, 5 minutes into thighs) I started calling the woman leading the DVD rude names. My thighs hurt so bad! But, at least I know it was working really well. I'll probably start doing that DVD in addition to doing jumping jacks, running the stairs, etc. It's a GREAT workout!

-----------------------------

Well, must get back to work. Darn it! *throwing a tantrum* I don't wanna work! I don't wanna!





|

back | forward

Site Meter