01.29.2003 3:18 p.m.
My right foot is possessed

You know those annoying people who sit there and cross their legs and shake one foot all the time? I have become one of those people. My right foot wants to be moving all the time lately. I have no idea why. It's not like I'm eating massive amounts of sugar, or doing speed, or just have too much energy or anything. (That last one for sure. In fact, right now I think if I shut my eyes for two seconds I would fall fast asleep and my face would slam into my keyboard. But that wouldn't feel very pleasant. I don't think I'll try that.)

All through class on Monday night, my foot was moving. I think that's when it started. All through class last night, my foot was wiggling. Sitting here at work today, my foot is wiggling from left to right. I have a problem. I'm thinking I might try using packing tape and taping my foot to the floor or something to get it to stop.

Or maybe it's possessed. I should get it exorcised. I don't know.

All I know is that I saw on a t.v. news show one time that it's been shown that people who fidget burn more calories than those who don't. Hmmm...burning extra calories isn't a bad thing. Maybe I don't mind my foot wiggling so much.

When it really starts to bother me, though, does anyone know of a good priest who will exorcise the demon that has possessed my foot?





|

back | forward

Site Meter