01.17.2003 9:23 a.m.
After a week of being medicated...I'm still insane

Good morning, ladies and gentlemen! (I'm pretending anyone but me actually reads this. Just play along.)

How are you all doing today? I'm doing as well as I can be, I guess, when my head is full of snot. (My, THAT paints a pretty picture, doesn't it?) I still have this damn cold. I'm also tired, but I think that's just due to the fact that on the nights my husband comes home, I have a hard time calming down and getting to sleep. He gets home from the airport around 10:30 pm, and then by the time we talk and get ready for bed, it's usually after 11:15 at least.

But, I digress. I thought since I've been on my Paxil CR for a week now, I'd update everyone (me) as to my health and well-being. I noticed yesterday that while I'm not run-through-a-field-full-of-wildflowers-singing happy, at least I don't have the urge to bash random people's faces in every 20 minutes. So, my mood swings/anger/rage has calmed down a bit. This is definitely a good thing. I realized this yesterday when I still hated my office manager (Grrrr...), but I didn't want to do severe bodily harm to her. No more risk of killing her and going to jail! Hooray!

I'm on the 10 mg for another 7 days, and then I'll go up to the 25 mg dosage for two weeks before going to the doctor to check in. I'm hoping I have a "happy day" sometime in the next couple months. I haven't been "happy" for about 4 months now. While I'm usually only "happy" for about 24 hours at a time, it at least gives me hope that it can happen.

Hope is a good thing.





|

back | forward

Site Meter