01.21.2003 8:34 a.m.
Holy crap!! I'm HAPPY!

Depression is like: Being held underwater, unable to breathe, only being able to surface and breathe once every few months... Treading water for the past two weeks, face still slipping underwater... FINALLY surfacing today!

This is a strange, strange feeling. I think I'm happy today. It's been so long since I've had a happy day, that I don't really remember what it feels like. This MIGHT be it, though! Holy Moses! Hooray for Paxil CR! And dieting!

I lost a pound between yesterday and today. I consumed less than 1000 calories yesterday, and I exercised last night. Whoo hoo! I think I'm on the right track! AND, I actually had energy last night when I got out of class. Normally I'm ready to fall asleep in class. Last night I actually felt energetic and awake. I hadn't even taken any diet pills or anything.

I think I've found the secret to happiness!

By the way, my husband and I have been married for 4 months today. Whoo hoo! Time is FLYING!





|

back | forward

Site Meter