01.15.2003 1:28 p.m.
Tacos, Drugs, and Resolutions

Damn the siren song of Taco Bell! For some reason, that's the only thing that sounds good at lunch anymore. One of these days, I WILL be able to resist it! Otherwise I'm going to gain about 10 pounds, and none of my clothes will fit me. Then I'll have to walk around naked. In the cold and snow and temperatures in the teens. Then I'll get hypothermia and either fun parts of me will turn black and fall off, or I'll die. Hence, eating Taco Bell leads to death. Therefore, I should stop eating it. Well, not completely. Just not every day.

It didn't take me long this year to break my only New Year's Resolution. I said I was going to "eat healthier" this year. What have I been doing? Eating the same crap I always used to eat. I think next year I'm just going to resolve not to make a resolution. That way, I can't break it!

I just took a DayQuil for my cold, so I should be enjoying the spaciness and stupidity that it always brings on in about 20 minutes.

At least being all drugged up makes work more interesting...





|

back | forward

Site Meter