01.14.2003 5:27 p.m.
Rebel

I'm such a rebel. I'm skipping my class tonight. I have plenty of reasons to. I feel like crap. (I think I finally got my husband's cold that I've been fighting off for a week and a half.) I am SO tired. I think if I went to class tonight, I may have to kill my teacher.

(Side note: My Poli Sci professor says "okay" and variations thereof A LOT. He said it 70 times in the first 15 minutes of the first class. I counted. It's highly irritating.)

I know that when I get sick, the only thing that will make me feel better is rest. Lots of rest. Not sitting in a class for 3 hours with other people who are sick, listening to some man who irritates me.

I have all these reasons for not going, yet I feel guilty. I have no idea why. I'm in college. I can skip class if I want to. It's not like I need a note from my mom or something to get back into the class. Yet I feel guilty. A tiny part of me is afraid that my professor will show up at my house and say, "Hey! You're not really all that sick! Get your ass to class!" or something similar. I know that won't happen, but it's just... Paranoia, I guess. Strange, I know.

Sometimes I think I should have been born Jewish with as easily as I feel guilty. ("Jewish guilt". It's an expression. If you're offended by this phrase, see that little X up in the right hand corner? Click on it.)

So, tonight I'm going to change into my p.j.'s, maybe make some tea, take some vitamins, and watch t.v. until I can go to bed early and still be able to sleep through the night.

Oh, and I'll feel like a rebel the whole time. *grin*





|

back | forward

Site Meter