05.25.2005 4:30 p.m.
I'm not seeing how this is funny

Dear God/dess,

Do you hate me? Seriously. I really want to know.

Why else would I end up getting one of my 3 or 4 migraines a year on the very day that we're having a little celebration for moving the next 10 million in assets? A celebration which involves GOURMET BROWNIES? I could only eat a few bites of mine because I was so freaking nauseated.

That's just MEAN.

And then...I go home at 1 to sleep for a few hours to see if I can't get the damn throbbing in my head to stop, and things are fine and dandy for a few hours. But then...THEN around 3:45 the next door neighbor starts using freaking electric hedge trimmers. I mean, I'm happy he did our side of the hedges too, but that noise was freaking ripping through my head like an electric current. I wanted to stick my head out the window and scream, "I will pay you money to do that tomorrow instead of today!"

I wonder if having insulation in the exterior walls of our house would prevent things from sounding like they are happening IN the freaking house?

Anyway, thanks for the good time today.

I really appreciate it.

Bitterly yours,
Science Girl

* * *

Dear Excedrin,

Why do you suck so much? I'm talking to you, Excedrin Sinus Headache, and you, Excedrin Migraine. If either of you worked worth a damn, I could have both enjoyed my delicious cookies and cream brownie and stayed at work today.

I wonder if I can return the bottle of Excedrin Sinus Headache with the remaining 22 pills in it for a partial refund?

Thanks so much for sucking ass.

Painfully yours,
Science-Girl

* * *

Dear Callie,

Do you REALLY think clawing at my ass is the best possible way to get me to pet you? If I were you, I'd rethink that strategy before you get thrown across the room.

Pets and cuddles,
Mommy

Listening to: another neighbor mowing the lawn. Is today freaking Landscaping Day or something?
Reading: Nothing. Words hurt my brain.


|

back | forward

Site Meter